World Cup 2014

Official Brasil 23 man Squad for World Cup 2014

Brasil World Cup Squad

Luis Felipe Scolari has announced his official 23 man squad for the upcoming World Cup with quite a few surprises.
Some of the notable exclusions include Felipe Luis, Lucas Moura, Philippe Coutinho, Kaka and Ronaldinho. Felipe Luis has had a phenomenal season for Atletico Madrid and it puzzles me personally that he chose Maxwell over him. Felipe Luis provides excellent cover, speed and crossing for a team that will need to dominate set pieces in the World Cup. Lucas Moura is also a creative midfielder that has helped PSG reach some of its best football in years.

1. Jefferson (Botafogo – Brazil)
2. Julio César (Toronto – Canada)
3. Victor (Atlético-MG – Brazil)
1. Dante (Bayern München – Germany)
2. David Luiz (Chelsea – England)
3. Henrique (Napoli – Italy)
4. Thiago Silva (PSG – France)
1. Daniel Alves (Barcelona – Spain)
2. Maicon (Roma – Italy)
3. Marcelo (Real Madrid – Spain)
4. Maxwell l (PSG – France)
1. Fernandinho (Manchester City – England)
2. Hernanes (Inter – Italy)
3. Luiz Gustavo (Wolfsburg – Germany)
4. Oscar (Chelsea – England)
5. Paulinho (Tottenham – England)
6. Ramires (Chelsea – England)
7. Willian (Chelsea – England)
1. Bernard (Shakhtar Donetsk – Ukraine)
2. Fred (Fluminense – Brazil)
3. Hulk (Zenit – Russia)
4. Jô (Atlético-MG – Brazil)
5. Neymar (Barcelona – Spain)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *